Tel: 0203 319 3643

Fax: 0208 894 5300

Emergency: 0750 625 5550

MPs on Committee

Three solicitor MPs will sit on the newly reconstituted House of Commons justice select committee, whose membership was announced last week. They are former trade union lawyer Richard Burgon (Labour), dual-qualified English and Scottish solicitor and ex-government lawyer Alberto Costa (Conservative) and Scottish solicitor Richard Arkless (SNP). There are also five qualified barristers on the 11-strong committee. [Courtesy: Law Society Gazette]